Robert Safety Award

The 43rd annual CAW Fleet Safety Awards recognize transportation companies that demonstrate a strong commitment to the safety of all. The 3 winners from each of the 6 divisions have the lowest accident rate per million miles travelled. Groupe Robert has been awarded this distinction for the 8th consecutive year in its category 50-99.99 million miles.

“We are very proud to receive a TCA Award for the safety of our fleet,” announced Michel Robert, President of Groupe Robert. “This award is the result of our commitment to the safety of our drivers and the public. Safety among Groupe Robert is one of our corporate values and is non-negotiable. We have a duty as a responsible company and also as a leader in the industry. It is always thinking and acting in a safe manner for the protection of all road users. I would like to thank all our employees, starting with our drivers, mechanics, managers, trainers and dispatchers, for all their efforts throughout the year. Moreover, I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all the winners of the different categories. We still have a lot to accomplish as an industry because safety is everyone's business.”  


– Division V Winners –
(50-99.99 million miles)
1st Place
Groupe Robert, Inc.
Rougemont, QC

From left to right : René Laniel – Driver Manager, Ivet Cruz Rodriguez – Driver TL, David Fontaine Rondeau – Driver US, Michel Robert – President, Sylvain Fiset – DriverTL, Yves Handfield – Driver TL, Sylvain Lapointe – Driver LTL