History

Hitting the ground running

Rosario Robert founded Robert Transportation in 1946. His ability to adapt to his clients’ needs instantly earned him their loyalty and respect.

Robert Bernard, a well-known businessman, became a partner in the company in 1962. When Rosario passed away four years later, his wife, Réjeanne, stepped up to run the business, until the next generation of the family took over the reins.

Growth through diversification

In 1973, Gérard Bernard, who came from a business administration background, and Claude Robert, a chartered accountant, joined forces to lead the family firm to further growth. In the 1980s, while the North American trucking industry was rocked by deregulation, Groupe Robert carefully positioned itself as a leading provider of supply chain logistics services.

Since then, the company has continually invested in state-of-the-art technology and provided clients with a competitive range of value-added services.

Looking to the future

Today, the third generation of the Robert family is at the helm. Backed by their respective teams and many years of hands-on experience within the company, Michel, Julie and Isabelle are dedicated to ensuring its ongoing prosperity by upholding the same passion, values, performance and commitment to clients, employees and shareholders.

Groupe Robert: A leader rooted in tradition and invested in the future.

Today, Groupe Robert is…

0 trailers

0 distribution centers and terminals

0 tractors

0 ft2 for warehousing and distribution

0 employees

Historique

Des débuts sur les chapeaux de roue

Rosario Robert fonde Transport Robert en 1946. Dès le départ, il sait s’adapter aux besoins de ses clients, qui lui deviennent vite fidèles.

L’homme d’affaires reconnu Robert Bernard devient partenaire en 1962. Quand Rosario Robert décède, quatre ans plus tard, sa femme prend le relai, jusqu’à ce que la seconde génération de gestionnaires s’amène aux commandes.

Se diversifier pour mieux avancer

En 1973, Gérard Bernard, administrateur, et Claude Robert, comptable agréé, associent leurs talents. Sous leur gouverne, l’entreprise familiale connaît une croissance soutenue. Au cours de années 80, alors que l’industrie du transport est secouée par la dérèglementation, Groupe Robert se positionne judicieusement comme chef de file en services logistiques pour la chaîne d’approvisionnement.

Depuis, l’entreprise ne cesse de se doter des outils technologiques les plus performants et de se démarquer de la compétition en offrant à ses clients une large gamme de services à valeur ajoutée.

Un tournant qui promet

Aujourd’hui, la troisième génération de la famille Robert est en voie de piloter l’entreprise, au sein de laquelle elle œuvre depuis de nombreuses années. Forts de leurs apprentissages, Michel, Julie, Isabelle et leurs collaborateurs assureront la pérennité de Groupe Robert en continuant à promouvoir la passion, le respect des valeurs et les résultats performants pour les clients, employés et actionnaires.

Groupe Robert : un chef de file ancré dans la tradition et tourné vers l’avenir.

Aujourd’hui, Groupe Robert c’est…

0 remorques

0 centres de distribution et terminaux

0 tracteurs

0 de pi2 pour l’entreposage et la distribution

0 employés